Sunday, 12 November 2006 20:49

WST Inducted into Wrexham FC Hall of Fame

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

WST Inducted into Wrexham FC Hall of Fame

Wrexham Supporters Trust were honoured to be inducted into the Official Hall of Fame on Friday November 3rd. 

Wrexham Supporters Association inducted 7 new members into the renowned Hall of Fame at a packed Centenary Club. Brian Carey, Brian Flynn, Bert Goode, Ray Smith and Mike Williams were inducted alongside Johnny Edwards and Wrexham Supporters Trust for their outstanding contribution to Wrexham Football Club.

Receiving the award on behalf of the WST were Secretary Lindsay Jones and board member Simon Johnson.

Lindsay Jones stated This is a massive honour for the Trust to be included in such illustrious company. More importantly I think it shows how the struggle over the past few years has brought all the supporters organisations closer together. Long may it continue!Other guests on the night included Sammy Macmillan, Arfon Griffiths, Brian Lloyd, Dixie McNeil and Alan Fox.

Simon Johnson added,

It was a fantastic evening and great to see so many Wrexham legends together.  I am already looking forward to next years event.